Union Territory

A union territory is a type of administrative division in the Republic of India. Unlike the states of India, which have their own governments, union territories are federal territories governed directly by the union government (central government), hence the name Union Territory.

  • Chandigarh
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli
  • Daman and Diu
  • Lakshadweep
  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  • Puducherry
  • National Capital Territory of Delhi
Law Library LawBhoomi

Leave a Reply