October 19, 2021

NALSAR Justice B.R. Sawhny Memorial National Moot Court Competition: Register by Aug 20

About the NALSAR University of Law

NALSAR University of Law was established under the Andhra Pradesh Act 34 of 1998 as a fully residential National Law University, offering an integrated five-year law course. Indisputably, NALSAR counts as one of the best law schools in the country. This has been reiterated in leading media agencies such as India Today and Times of India, among others.

NALSAR has fast emerged as the pacesetter in legal education. NALSAR University of Law was awarded ‘A’ Grade with CGPA of 3.60 out of 4.00 by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). Among the 58 institutions which were considered by the 13th Standing Committee of NAAC, NALSAR secured the highest CGPA. It is recognized worldwide for its academic excellence, innovation and holistic learning.

About the Moot Court Competition

The objective of the 14th NALSAR-Justice B.R Sawhny Memorial Moot Court Competition 2021 is to stir up research and indulgence in poignant issues in Constitutional Law. The competition is scheduled to be held from 9th to 10th October 2021 on a Virtual Platform. The moot will be judged by the revered scholars of Constitutional Law who have expertise in the legal issues stated in the Moot Problem. The moot is being organized in collaboration with the Bodh Raj Sawhny Memorial Trust.

About Mr. Alok Prasanna Kumar

The Moot Proposition has been drafted by Mr. Alok Prasanna Kumar. He is the Co-Founder and Lead at Vidhi Centre for Legal Policy, Karnataka. His areas of research include judicial reforms, Constitutional law, urban development, and law and technology. He is an alumnus of NALSAR and has obtained BCL from the University of Oxford. He writes a monthly column for the Economic and Political Weekly and has published in the Indian Journal of Constitutional Law and National Law School of India Review apart from several media outlets. He has practiced in the Supreme Court and Delhi High Court.


Kindly complete all the registration formalities stated in the Official Rules of the moot on or before 20th August, 2021 (11:59 P.M. IST).

To register, Click here


For further clarifications or queries, you may contact the undersigned Organizing Committee members or else can contact us through e-mail at [email protected]

Tilak Dangi +91 9602297561

Anshul Agarwal +91 7976217443

Archita Prawasi +91 8989161852

Saumya Khandelwal +91 9935003838

For more information, Click here

For more moot court competitions, Click here